Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Given reasons for your answer and relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people tend to start being self employed instead of working in a company or an organisation. There are several reasons behind it. Among these reasons, independence or freedom and wage can be major concerns why people quitting their office jobs or government jobs. However, it is also true that, there are disadvantages can be identified when it comes changing their jobs from office jobs. Following this essay will explain about the reasons and issues about this case. On the one hand, nowadays few people have lost their interest towards their office jobs. Primarily, such people seek an independence job instead of dominant or bossy environment. When such people work under their superiors, they find it difficult to adjust them due to the pressure of workload and bossy environment. Consequently, they will resign their jobs with job dissatisfaction. For instance, A recent study done by the international employees article revealed that, each year there are 5% employees who work in the government sector quite their jobs due to the work stress and job dissatisfaction. On the other hand, Few people also resign their jobs due to the compensation. Some employees who are being sick with their income. Because such person's earnings not enough to cover their expenses. Thus, such people tend to have heavy workloads though compensation is not enough for them to survive. For Instance, Frequently, in the restaurants employees who are working on the bottom line such as Waiters, Garderners and Electritioners leave their jobs to the low income. However, it is possible that, people can get more benefits by starting their own business, which will help to improve their interpersonal skills and income. Nonetheless, such people faced several problems when they become to self employed. First and far most, career progression can be missed out when they became self employed where they cannot climb for the promotions. In addition, such people cannot work in a team. As a result, sharing ideas can be limited and less opportunity to meet professional people while lack of opportunities to upgrade their knowledge. To conclude this, it can be said that, there are advantages and disadvantages can be found when people are becoming an entrepreneur. There are several reasons can be effected to quit from their jobs. Nevertheless, such people must try methods to improve their goals with right perception and rational mind.