Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

It is obvious that nowadays solar power is widely considered as a source of household energy in some nations over the world. But every coin has its two sides so that in this essay I am going to propose many practical drawbacks and benefits of this tendency. On the one hand, solar power, which is regarded as an alternative resource, have changed human's lifestyle leading to manifold positive consequences. For example, in the past people always used energy generated from natural resources such as coal, oil,... And it means that human has immensely negative impacts on the environment and the earth, but today this warning figure has been reduced thanks to solar power's appearance. Additionally, due to the fact that the progress of producing isolation has no harmful effect, so that using sun energy becomes a method for us to protect our earth. On the other hand, solar radiation still can't be the major source of energy because of its disadvantages. Firstly, the instalment before and the maintenance while the use sun energy system costs a really high price means not all people can afford this large amount of money. Secondly, because this is a new invention so only a person with high level of technology and skill can meet the requirements to work in isolation field. For instance, in Vietnam people have to spend about five hundred to a thousand dollars for installing a solar panel to heat their bathroom's water which is twofold Vietnamese average salary range. To sum up, only by using alternative sources of energy that human can protect the earth from pollution and solar power become an extremely brilliant one. While sun radiation is being used more and more in some parts of the world we still have to consider its remarkable drawbacks. But I strongly reckon that its benefits surpass its disadvantages.