Many people believe that educational standards have decliend in recent times, particularly int he areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

It is widely admitted that the modern generation has been experiencing a lack of knowledge in basic areas as writing and arithmetic. This essay will discuss the main reason for the tendency as the abundance of technical tools being able to replace these skills, however, introducing new educational policies might help to tackle this problem. Firstly, one of the main problems of the current education is the advancement in the technological sphere which has led to a greater reliance of students on the devices during the educational process. To be more precise, being able to use calculators and automatic correction either on phones or computers, youngsters are not willing any more to exert any efforts in order to complete academic tasks such as solving mathematical problems or even writing essays. As a result, learners face no need to perform these skills during the lessons, hence, they are deprived of mastering and developing it for future prosperities. As an example, sociological polls have revealed that 90 percent of modern scholars exploit a wide range of devices to ease the burden. Notwithstanding, one immediate practical solution is implementing certain legislative rules and regulations addressing it. Specifically, educational institutes with government support should decline the dependence of learners with technology by the prohibitive law. Such regulation might curb this overuse as students will be hindered from the usage of technological appliances. Furthermore, teachers should encourage the young generation to opt for acquiring these abilities and beneficial effect has to be explained. For instance, a remarkable improvement in students' level has been noticed after the application of those concepts in different European schools. In conclusion, excessive usage of technologies is deemed to be the main reason leading to the educational standards decline and sensible resolutions to it might be found in certain regulations.