The number of people who are interested in and wearing fashionable clothes is increasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Individuals depict interest in following up to date trends to keep up with the changes. In my opinion, it is beneficial for people to follow updates because of the work and development of the country. Especially at a job, there is a certain kind of clothing to be followed. One shouldn’t wear old clothes to the workplace because it is unethical to do so and brings down the image of ourselves and the employer. Also, in foreign countries, employees should wear only classic office attire, otherwise, they won’t be able to keep the job. For example, while working in Canada, I wore a normal summer dress for my first day of work to keep it simple, but when I entered the office, I saw that every girl wore an office skirt with a blouse, I felt so out of place because of my under-dressing. Furthermore, development in the fashion industry enhances the growth of the business and the economy as a whole. It provides employment opportunities to unemployed and helps to follow trends for all age groups. Moreover, youth will be ecstatic to know the style of clothing followed by different countries, which in turn develops the market for dresses. For example, X Fashion Limited launched a series of dresses from different states, which has led to the profits of the company and eventually followed by all the other factories in the industry, which resulted in the overall growth of income. Thus, we should stick to the current fashion for the development of the state. To conclude, although there is a negative effect on traditional dresses, I believe that society should adhere to recent changes to maintain self-esteem and to contribute to the economy. Therefore, it is of major importance to follow up to date trends in the fashion industry.