Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

The practical exposure is more important than theoritical facts. A number of people think that more time spent on theoritical facts instead of focus on hands on experience in all phase of learning, whether in schools or colleges.I agree with this statement.In this essay I will support my view with valid arguments and examples. Most of the institutes follow conventional method of teaching which include reading,learning and writting. by this method the students can recall the concepts for a limited amount of time and when it is time to apply at work they have forgotten it. Consequently, Many students who have degrees in physics or cannot even change the bulbs. Like wise MBA students cannot fill out a tax form also. All of these points to shortcomming shortcoming of a system of learning that focuses only on theory. Another example of this is that the current acadamic does not have an equal number of practical and theory classes. To illustrate, while I had one lecture each day on theory class aspect of computers, but only there was one liabrary session in the whole week. Due to this improper division I could not practice every thing being taught. Hence I lacked proper understading of the concepts.If we had equal propos of theory and practical classes, I would have gained better confidence and skills.A recent study of educational department of new delhi has shown that youngsters who were show the experments were able to memarize mesmerize memorise and retain the information for a long period of time than the ones who read it. To conclude, I believe this argument that more time is being spent on cramming instead of experimental learning because of the current structure of teaching.Unfortunately, this insist on theory stops students learning from real world skills.