Many people feel that urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem?

Some people argue that, urban cities are now unhealthier than the early days. There are several causes arisen with this matter and it is necessary to tackle this problem with several strategies. Therefore, it could be explained as follows. On the one hand, it can be said that, there are various challenges can be identified with the development of urban cities. In the recent decades, urban development had increased in the many cities around the world due to the industrialisation and globalisation. Consequently, it will improve the environmental pollution and has a detrimental effect on the society and the environment. Hence, it is also possible that people tend to use many vehicles and which also threaten on the environment from air pollution, because of higher fuel consumption. Not only this, but people also start to suffer with various health problems such as Hearing problems, Asthma, Breathing problems and Cancer when they are living in the urban environments. On the other hand, it is necessary to overcome from above mentioned causes. Firstly, the government should implement strategies to minimise the environmental pollution as well as air pollution. In order to do this, its mandatory to control the vehicle's consumption. Implementing a tax for the luxury vehicles and law tax for eco- friendly vehicles can be a good strategy to be followed. This will able to control the air pollution while people will able to inhale fresh and healthy air. To conclude this, it can be said that, environmental pollution is one of the biggest problems facing today in the many cities and the government should focus to tackle this problem. Then it will reduce the risk of people getting unhealthy.