In most successful companies, some people think that communication between employers and workers is the most important factor. Other people say that other factors are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nearly every organisation is in pursuit of the holy grail that will make them successful in their respective fields. In this regard, certain thinkers and strategists consider communication between employees and employers to be the secret to an organisation's success. However, others believe that while the contribution of communication towards an organisation's well being can not can not cannot be ignored, other factors such as the ability to innovate are far more important for achieving long term success. I tend to agree with the latter notion, and this essay will explain why. Without a robust and transparent communication system in place, an organisation will not be able to achieve optimum employee productivity. If employees are not abreast with the company's value systems, its overall strategies and objectives, their output will fall short of the levels required for the organisation's success. Furthermore, if companies do not take their employees into confidence regarding any upcoming negative developments such as restructuring plans or layoffs, it can create an irreparable trust deficit between workers and employers. This can in turn lead to employee disengagement and ultimately, the loss of talented employees. Thus, effective communication is vital for maintaining a high performing workforce. Notwithstanding the importance of an effective organisational communication system, the key factor which, in my opinion, leads any company to long term survival and growth is the ability to innovate. To be successful, a company should able to anticipate changing customer preferences and modify its products or services accordingly in order to retain its customer base. Similarly, it needs to ensure continuous improvements in its processes in order to avoid getting obliterated by competitors. For example, Nokia which once commanded leadership of the mobile phone industry, has long since been dethroned by other any of various alternatives; some other another handheld device manufacturers due to not being able to evolve and adapt to a fast changing technological landscape. To conclude, it can be argued that while communication is an important tool to enhance employee morale and productivity, the key differentiating factor between successful and unsuccessful enterprises is the ability to keep evolving in a cut-throat business environment.