Nowadays children spend more time on computer games rather than physical exercise. What reason behind this? Negative or positive?

Spending of children's time on computer virtual games instead of physical exercise is becoming an increasingly popular concern among the parents. There are several reasons for this frame mindset. In my perspective, this is the negative effects of holistic development of children Firstly, urbanization eliminated public playgrounds from cities and towns. Thanks to the evolution of all those housing complexes and shopping centres the cities have become more congested than ever, leaving no room for little ones to enjoy outdoor games like cricket or football. Since playing such sports in narrow streets cause disturbance to apartment dwellers, parents are forced to keep their children indoors. The security of children has also become a cause for concern. Parents are becoming wary of letting their children play outside. So, to keep them engaged indoors, they equip their children with video games, computers and smart phones. As a result, children are getting less detached from the benefits of playing outside. This, unfortunately, affects their physical and intellectual advancement. Sitting in front of a computer or gaming console for long hours can affect the eyesight of children and make them obese. Studies have shown that physical activity helps the development of cognitive abilities like decision-making and problem-solving. Sports and games also teach children crucial alike skills such as team spirit and the ability to take success and failure like. When children do not engage in sports, they are losing an opportunity to master these life lessons. To conclude, video games might keep children engaged for hours on end, but they do not help the overall development of children. So I strongly believe that spending too much time on playing computer games can be very harmful for the upcoming generation.