Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Since last five decades, there is a higher labour turnover in the many private and government sectors. Such of people are replacing their careers to self employment. There are several reasons behind of this consequence and it is also possible that, disadvantages of becoming self employed cannot be denied. On the one hand, it can be said that, many people quit their professions to becoming self employed or businessmen. First and far most, most of people prefer the independence work which may not true to their work. In other words, they find it hard adjust their self's with their work and dominate or bossy environment can be further disturbing to them. When employers or superiors tend to push their employees further without considering their limits or boundaries can be a real threat to the such individuals which results a lack of commitment towards the tasks and company. In addition to this, employees will become low motivated where transmitted to become a low employee morale. On the other hand, self employment provides far more benefits though it had to have some major challenges which cannot be ignored. Firstly, people might not able to get the full benefits of what they have been studying. For example, when finance managers shifting towards entrepreneurs cannot be accurate in the long run, because they might not able to adopt such skills into their businesses. Consequently, it will not improve their skills or knowledge unless they haven't used it wisely. Not only this, but career progression also will not available when people are going to work their own business. They will be their owner and controller of the business so there will be no career advancement can be found. To conclude that, it can be said that, self employment can be beneficial, perhaps it is necessary to consider the causes of this matter and disadvantages of this.