The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose and can even damag. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisements have surrounded people’s life. Advertisement can be on TV, mobile phones, malls and everywhere else. It is widely accepted that advertisements are harmful and might destroy people’s thought. Therefore, the civilization decided to restrict all sorts of advertisements. On the one hand, advertisement is crucial and vital for numerous reasons. Firstly, it is one of the basic factors for industrial growth. Commerce has been popular, and many people shift their attention toward it. In order to fulfil the business, it is essential to market it. The fruitful marketing of the goods will create a productive commerce. Secondly, advertising requires staffs. Hiring employees means giving citizen opportunities to work and reduce poverty and other social problems which occur in a society. On the other hand, some bad consequences can be resulted of advertisements. For instance, some advertisements are shameless and unacceptable in some religions. When my children, who are under 10 years old, playing games on their iPad, an advertisement of a lady who’s changing her dress and body shape appears regularly. As a mother, I never accept my children to watch such advertisements. The fact that advertisements cause people to a waste their money or salaries on unneeded goods can consider another example of an advertisement’s side effect. Aforementioned example, my children demands of new toys and games are increasing because of the advertisements. Almost every month I am forced to purchase a new game for my children because of the advertisements, even though its needless. In conclusion, advertisements can support the growth of industry and provide opportunities for work. However, it might be unappropriated shown and it is a waste of money. In my point of view, advertisements are important and the society should not ban them, but should imply laws for the best effectiveness.