In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In recent years, unemployment has become a major problem in many countries around the globe. There can be numerous reasons behind this, in this essay I will focus on the main causes and state my opinion while providing solutions to overcome these problems. Firstly, the rising number of people in developing countries is one of the main factors causing unemployment. This is because of the illiterate people who are unaware of the effects of over-population on the job market. For example, countries suffering from overpopulation also suffer from lack of jobs as both of these factors are directly proportional to each other. In my Opinion, the government should tailor suitable schemes and enforce them for the general public to stop the increasing number of people. Secondly, another major factor due to which many qualified graduates are unable to find a job is the increasing competition over the last decade. Most people usually want to pursue popular courses like computer science or business management, which leads to an imbalance in the job sector as there are more candidates for these fields than the jobs available. To illustrate, in India, children are brainwashed into believing that streams like engineering and medicine are superior and that we should focus on choosing between the two. I personally believe that this thinking should be eliminated and people should be free to choose their career which will eventually help in creating a balance in different fields of employment. To conclude, although there are a lot factors like over-population and increasing competition for unemployment even for the highly qualified graduates, this problem is certainly not insurmountable. As an alternative, I would suggest that both the government and the people should come together to eradicate this situation.