The money spent by governments on space programmers would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humanity thrives on a quest of a better lifestyle and innovation. From world leaders to top notch scientists invest handsome amount of money as well as time over research and space exploration. While many believe that it is more important to aid services, like schools and hospitals, I perceive that both the above factors influence our race and evolution. Furthermore, we will discuss both the views of the essay. To embark on, there are multiple reasons for cosmic studies. First of all, it helps us explore a dimension which is altogether outside our arena. This, further, provides us with information regarding our solar system, its potential hazards, new minerals (which we can explore at our home) and inventions relating to this, which makes our life easier here on Earth. One clear example is the invention of LED lighting, which was NASA’s initial development of space programs. Secondly, we should never forget that we are just a dot in the sky. The universe reminds us that we are humans after all, it helps us leave our petty problems behind and focus on the greater good. For instance, researchers try to solve the problems, like hunger and poverty. To the contrary, government contributing to public services is equally important. For example, in many developing nations, leaders provide free education as well as meals to the underprivileged students. Not only this, there are various medical facilities as well. Our basic needs are our fundamental rights, without which evolution is not possible. In order to reach the stars, we must be financially, mentally and physically healthy. In conclusion, I would like to say that government should financially aid space programs according to their budget. Also, they shall not deprive their citizens of basic needs.