Children from age 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing vedio games than before. What are the effects of this on children, families and society? What are the possible solutions to this problems?

Nowadays, it is often seen that children are spending their most of the time on watching television and playing video games than before. This essay will discuss the main problems of watching too much TV and propose some possible solutions to avoid this issue. The main problems caused by spending hours and hours in front of the TV or playing video games are mental and physical health problems. A recent research by scientists found that viewing more than two hours daily of TV causes stress and increase the risk of type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular disease. What's more, a lot of studies show that television habits among kids make them introvert and impact how they interact with others and in society. For example, a recent survey has proven that most of the youngsters lack of good communication skills when they sit in an interview. In my opinion, the best solution of this problem is to set viewing TV or playing video games for a long limited time. Firstly, if the parents are not able to turn off the television set completely, they must set only two to three hours only for viewing screen in a day. Also, it is the duty of the parents to encourage healthy activities and explain the harmful effects of excessive television among their kids. In conclusion, utilizing more time on TV or computer screens causes a lot of health problems, including stress, diabetes, and heart disease. However, the most effective solution is to promote extra-curricular activities among the children and set viewing for a limited time.