Some people believe that technology has made man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Gadgets and electronic equipments are now widely used by people around the world. They make humans’ lives easier and more effective. However, there is none in this world that does not have any drawbacks. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of technology utilization in the social context. First of all, technologies help us to save time through their working system. As an example, the internet connection. It may help us sending mails with only a click, browse international information on our hands, and connect us to our beloved friends, or families. However, we often forget that we have our own social circle that we can reach without the help of technology, those who live around us. Sometimes we do not realize that the first circle that can help us directly is our colleagues or neighbours. We are too busy with those who are unreachable. Next, moving on to the psychological effect caused by those drawbacks. When we use smartphones, we tend to see others’ beautiful life with ungrateful feelings that slowly can degrade our ability to think clearly. This may break our mental health, and things will get worse than they actually are. Humans are naturally needed to social to relief their stress. Therefore, sometimes they need to take a break from the social media and see their own lives and appreciate whatever that they have, for example people around them. Imbalance using between technology and our real lives may disturb our mental health. Technologies are made to help us finish our tasks, but sometimes we overused them for something that can slowly damage ourselves. The only way is to get ourselves know when to use technologies to communicate with those who do not live around us, and when to live in reality.