Human activity has had negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both the views.

The human activities harm both flora and fauna of our planet. While some people believe that measures can be taken to mitigate the negative impact on plants and animals, others are of the opinion that we are these harmful effects are irreversible. It is true that substantial harmful effects on plants and animals up to now resulted in the extinction of many species. However, further damage can be restricted through policies and creating awareness that highlights the importance of public involvement. The industrial revolution has increased rapidly in the 21st century, resulting in the decomposition of the toxic waste into oceans and deep forest. This has a negative effect on the living organisms found in oceans and forests which has caused extinction of some species. For example, activities such as deforestation for industrialization had not only destroyed the natural habitat of many animals, but also destroyed the ecosystem that developed natural vegetation in many areas. Many studies have shown that these species are extinct and no possible sign of revitalization. Nevertheless, there is still plenty that can be rescued if appropriate actions are taken. This requires collective efforts to achieve it. A collaborative effort of the citizens and government can help to not only mitigate but also to regenerate some of the losses. The Government must take regulatory actions to stop the practices of dumping waste products into oceans and forests. Regulatory bills must be designed to mandate industrial recycling of waste. For instance, the Australian government has passed a bill in 2010 which legislated all the manufacturing factories to recycle their waste and reuse some as raw material. Furthermore, the government can raise awareness amongst the people through campaigns. People can contribute their part by cleaning beaches and using recycled goods. These initiatives had a tremendous impact on balancing the ecosystem in the Australian environment, especially in the sea. The rarely observed Australian white seals can be seen in large numbers on the continent’s beaches. In conclusion, it is true that human activities have reached to epitomize that we cannot reverse the loss caused by living organisms. Yet, through collaborative efforts by government and public, steps can be taken to protect the animals and plants from the hazardous human activities.