LIVING IN A COUNTRY WHERE YOU HAVE TO SPEAK A FOREIGN LANGUAGE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS SOCIAL PROBLEMS AS WELL PRACTICAL PROBLEMS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

People tend to think differently on a single issue as some suggest, that speaking a non-native language can cause a grave crisis while others possess the opposite mindset. However, I totally disagree with the statement. On the one hand, immigrants from various parts of the world are trying heart and soul in order to settle in a foreign land which attracts professional through various immigration schemes. Most importantly, if a person wants to migrate aborad, he or she must have proficiency in the particular style of this country. Such proficiency capable a person to recruit oneself into a multinational companies, such as Google, YouTube. For instance, over the past few decades, a significant number of Indians professionals were hired by employers, and they make friends with native colleagues. Thus, it is evident that migrants are improving their status in the exotic land as well as play a crucial role in politics of their new motherland. On the other hand, people moving abroad face multifarious types of problems because of cultural and language gap. Obviously, difference between two countries is significant in terms of history and religion, consequently they go through unfavourable times at first. Once they master the dialect, the mentioned problem will be gone overnight. For example, the immigration minister of Canada, moved to this North American country as a fortune seeker and engage him in politics after completing his studies. Considering this issue, it can be said that non-native people are revered and treated as locals in a foreign territory in most of the cases. In conclusion, the settler should take pragmatic steps in order to master the dialect of the country where he or she is going to settle as such stance will be beneficial for one in searching a job or getting social acceptance.