Many student choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries it is common for families to own and run their own business. Some people think this is the best way to run a business while others consider this is a potential source of problems What is your opinion It is a common trend, in some countries that families to run their own unyielding. Some people believe that family firms are better selection but others thought that it is a potential source of problems. As such, whether family firms are good choice or not is a matter of discussion which I like to explain as follows. To begin with, family firms have long term stability in which position in the family decide their leader, who runs the employment. As a results, long term stability achieved within the organization. Leaders stay in the respective position for the long-term unless a life event such as illness occur. Apart from that, long term we judgment helps in the growth and success of the work which would pave the move for future generations to more attached to their family firms. Therefore, I believe that a family business is one of the best decisions in most of the countries. Secondly, it is noticed that the needs of the family are at stake, therefore every member in the organization has some sense of commitment and accountability towards the tough whereas it is almost impossible in non family firms. Moreover, this commitment and accountability leads to better understanding of the organization which would leads to the development of the firm. Apart from that, additional benefits such as better customer managerial relationship which paved the way for effective sales and marketing. However, if the decisions arose from the family firms have different opinions it may leads to conflicts between the members. Apart from that, it pave the way for distraction in family harmony which affect the entire firm growth and development. In addition to this, family members has lack of interest towards the entrepreneurship which would affect the apathetic employees. To conclude, although family firms have brought best decision in some countries, they have not same effect on other side which would leads to collisions. As such, I believe that family firms has more positive sides than negatives.