Some people think the governments should increase the cost of fuel for cars and others vehicles in order to solve environmental problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In past years due to environmental issues that we struggled with some measures were taken such as boosting the oil and fuel price. This was a semi impactful step which is believed by some. However, I think that to solve the environmental problem this measure is not enough. Money related things better called the monetary system always had an impact on society and people because these days mankind is so dependent on money, so increasing material cost or putting financial pressure on people in order to reduce environmental damage seems to be an achievable purpose. moreover in addition Moreover, when fuel cost figures increased not only can we save our world from pollution, but also heavy traffics so it can act as a deterrent to car drivers and force them to use public transportation or clean transportation facilities. Despite all the great fact that this method brought to the table, there are also some downsides which make this scheme not fully acceptable. It was mentioned in the last paragraph that money is an integral part of our life, but how about the fuel itself, we can barely find a factory which starts without fossil fuel, so when fuel prices are escalating the inflation rises too and inflation results in market disequilibrium. Furthermore, we may witness the disappearance of jobs which associated with fuel such as fuel production and distribution organizations, taxi drivers. Consequently, just by increasing fuel costs, we are not able to tackle ecological damages. In conclusion, increasing the cost of fuel is an effective way to solve the environmental problem, but if we add something complementary like increasing public awareness about fuel consumption the result is going the be superior to before.