These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. what could be the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, the numerous change in stay at home parenting has attracted sociologists’ and psychologists’ attention increasingly. The hotly debated question is why this change has happened and what will be its outcome. In the following paragraphs I will discuss this issue. Stay-at home- daddy is a product of the new society. Which appeared as a result of today’s financial problems. To elaborate this, I should add this point these days that men and women could gain equal education and social status it is their right to choose their lifestyle themselves. In this regard, they could decide who earn more, works out and the other partner takes care children. My sister and her husband are deemed a good example. After they delivered a baby, as my sister’s salary was more, they decided she works in order to a better family income and his husband take care the child. While they both have equal education the family’s economy determined their lifestyle. However, we have a sample of stay- home- daddy in our close family, my sister and her husband, I believe that they will face some problem in the future. Since there is a pretty sizable number of studies that have just documented that in spite of equality between male and female in plenty of social situations, the man couldn’t be a proper choice for taking care of children as he has never liked details and is not patient as a mother is what the children are looking for it and keep asking for it. So, those fathers will get bored after a while. As a result, this boredom can affect their psychological well-being on one hand, and the children will be prone to being anxious on the other hand. This is the negative result of changing the traditional rule of stay at home parenting. To conclude, although the gender equality is one of the most significant achievement of modern societies, changing such a position can have damaging consequences as depressed fathers and anxiety children. That is the reason why I think stay home daddy has negative results