Some people think that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school program. To what extent do you agree.

It is argued that volunteering should be a mandatory part of education. Unpaid community is now widespread in every factor such as providing free schooling and cleaning the public places. I agree that free public work can bring enormous benefits to the child. This essay will discuss firstly, how this education pedagogy helps to improve students' social skills and secondly, how volunteering helps to find their satisfactory field for future task. To commence with, participation in a volunteering job would teach students about social responsibilities and ethics. To support this statement, some charitable task like teaching needs communication skills and by working in such activities, students could enhance their personal skills. Moreover, other services like cooking and cleaning would help them to become independent in their later life. For example, a private school in Ahmedabad made compulsory to do volunteer work at least 2 hours a week and that resulted in a greater development of students' soft skills. Thus, volunteering not only teach about responsibilities, but also teach them about social skills. Furthermore, along with the social benefits of unpaid community service, it also gives students to find their passionate work. In other words, an experience of working in such field makes sure that one will be get happiness by doing this job in their entire life. An another explanation to this is, one can eventually find their hidden talent. For instance, a secondary school in Vadodara reported that, a 30% of students has changed their stream from science to arts after working in community service. It is because of the happiness or satisfactory that art work brings into their lives. In conclusion, an unpaid work could help students to build up their social or soft skill. Besides this, service in a charity also gives guidelines and experience about working in a particular job. I strongly agree that schools should do charity work as a part of their education.