Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that real-life day-to-day practical skills like car maintenance and handling finances should be taught at school; however, I disagree with the notion. The following essay will elucidate my reasons for further details. To begin with, traditionally most of our schools' responsibility is to teach pupils subjects such as Science, Math, History, Economics, and English. There is a specific curriculum for subjects, which helps students to gain knowledge, to make them ready for the corporate world. For example, when these students will search for a job, Multinational Companies, generally, have assessment tests that demand problem-solving skills and analytical thinking. Unfortunately, skills such as learning how to fix a car or being able to manage your finances are rarely required. Hence it is clear that giving attention to curriculum subjects is the main priority of the school.  Turning to the importance of useful life skills such as car oil change, changing a flat tire or opening a bank account. These skills cannot be learned by reading a book, a person can acquire it only by facing real-life problems. Therefore, these skills should not be part of the academic curriculum; it’s a basic need that can be learned at home. For example, if a person wants to learn about how to create a monthly budget for his expenses, he can take advice from his parents or take the help of the Internet. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that practical skills have a profound impact on one's life, but it will be inconvenient for the children to learn those skills at school.