Some government spend a lot of public fund on training people to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public. To what extent do you agree?

A few people perceive that, government should train international level athletes, and facilitate them to participate in the events by spending huge public funds. While, others think that, the money should be spent wisely for the general health of the public. In my opinion, I think that, it is really important to concentrate on sports, and we will discuss relevant attributes for it. Firstly, encouraging players to compete at the top level is a valuable investment. Moreover, it is a nation's responsibility to motivate players to perform well. Indeed, they are going to represent the country's name elsewhere. For instance, in an Olympic event, the best performing nation will always gain a special respect among others. Thus, it it is it's very prominent to develop participants. Secondly, it motivates a lot of youngsters in the country. In addition, it creates a healthy environment, and involves lot's of people to engage in sports. In the mean time, it makes the people free from diseases and illness, which, is a positive outcome. Therefore, it is very clear that, it also aids the citizens' well-being. In conclusion, although, it is important to take care of the public health. Building a great sports background is absolutely important, and also it also holds the country's name and culture to a bigger extent.