Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is generally accepted, these days, that watching movies on gadgets become famous day by day. However, some people argue, that to enjoy most, movies ought to be seen in a theatre. This essay wills delineate both views. Handheld devices are a great invention in modern technology. To commence with, mobile phones and tablets are considered to be portable devices, as a result, many people prefer to watch films on it. For example, due to its handiness, it is convenient for everyone to watch films anytime, anywhere and no need to get dressed and cover long distance to go to the cinema. Similarly, it allows you to spend more time with your immediate family therefore you can able to watch a film with your children and give quality time to them along with that, it is highly pocket friendly. For instance, by taking Netflix subscription in just 10USD you can enjoy the plethora of movies with family for a whole month. All in all, watching films on small devices are approachable. On the other hand, watching films in a cinema has its own advantages. Firstly, the multiplex has wide screen with higher audio-visual quality, hence, people become more engaged and connected to the movie. The best illustration of this, the lack of distractions in a theatre makes the movie experience much more joyful. Secondly, watching movies can give a great chance to socialize with your extended family as well as your friends. To conclude, although watching films on the big screen in a picture palace is different and a whole lot more enjoyable experience without interruption; in spite of, watching it on a small device is certainly more convenient and cost effective. In my opinion, watching films using phones or tablets can be more joyful and interesting than going to the cinemas.