Most people agrees that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

The majority of the people believe that wealth does not bring happiness to a person's life. Firstly, this essay will explain, why the meaning of happiness is different for everyone, and secondly, what could be done by a person to become happy in his life. To embark upon, there is no standard definition for happiness. It varies from person to person, as human beings enjoy different kinds of moments in their lives. For a student, getting good grades in exams could be a time of celebration, while on the other hand, earning enough money to make both ends meet could bring joy in the life of a farmer. In addition, one thing could be the cause of happiness for anyone, while the same thing could result in disappointment for others. An event which benefitted a category of humans could seriously cause damage to others. For example, recently in Pakistan, it rained heavily after many months, which eradicated the enormous heat of summers, but it spoiled the crops, and wasted hard work of the farmers. Now a day, people focus more on earning money, so they could enjoy a luxury life, living in a posh area and driving an expensive car. They spend all their time working harder throughout their lives, so that they could live their dreams, but instead they lose those precious moments of joy, which they could have spent with their families. People often forget that the true happiness lies in spending each and every moment with their loved ones, and it could only be possible if they keep their dreams of living luxury life aside, and focus more on their present life, and be happy about what they really have. For instance, it has been observed that people who have less desires spend a happier life than those who run after their dreams all their life. To conclude, happiness depends on a person and his needs, and a moment that brings happiness to one person could be a nightmare for the other. People could achieve happiness by realizing that what they have in their lives is a gift from God, and they should enjoy those moments.