It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is required for children to be taught to discern proper and improper behaviour. Although many people claim that punishment is a prerequisite to teach them how to notice that difference, I believe all types of punishment are not always effective to be imposed by teachers and parents. At early ages the moral intelligence of children is in its initial states and they do not have the ability to truly distinguish between rights and wrongs on their own also they have great ability to adapt to the new situation and shift strategies. In order to encourage children to behave properly and prevent them from misconducting they must rely on parents and teachers to define morality. Parents and teachers can teach children about accepting behaviours by offering consistent guidance and correction. Some sort of punishment, like Corporal punishments, may cause a negative consequences, and make children feel punished even when having little or no effect on their behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. It can never buy parents or children anything more than temporary compliance. Imposing punishments which are effective in changing behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour, make it possible for their behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour to be punished while at the same time being nice to them. For instance, when a rule is broken, parents should not react immediately and it would be more effective to ignore bad behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour in order to let them try and understand their mistakes, unless it is a serious danger. To sum up, it is true to say that at an early age, children need to be helped to differentiate between right and wrong by their parents and teacher, however some people impose punishment along with it. But when they are breaking a rule, not only the goal of that punishment should be changing in their behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour but also because it have a long-term effect on their mind, it must be violent-free.