Some people think that teenagers should follow what the old people say whereas some believe that it is good for teenage people to challenge what old people say. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

People have contrasting views, whether adolescents should listen to the elders or they should justify senior's speech. In my opinion, in most of the cases it is better for them to respect elders; however, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, following seniors will help the teenagers to grow as a person. Because, a human being is not matured enough, both in physics and brain in their juvenile stage to understand life-oriented issues and take certain decisions, whereas the elders are experienced in life to guide others about these. Therefore, having supervised by them will not only assist a young person to bloom, but also rescue from certain risks. So, it would be better for the youth to obey seniors. For instance, a survey conducted by Wikipedia revealed that, among all the college going students those secure top scores who respect their parents and teachers guidance to complete their studies. On the other hand, objecting older's belief sometimes can bring positive changes. It has been observed that, many people are stereotyped, and they try to make their offsprings and younger to do such things what actually have no fruitfulness, rather that bring harm. Besides, many of the older citizens are illiterate or have no sufficient updated knowledge. In this case, it is justified for the teenagers, who are school or college going, to judge their elder's words and take their decisions accordingly. This act will make them to apply their own wisdom and ethics. Despite this, to judge anyone, they also have to get appropriate information from any other elder pedagogues. For example, most of the colleges have student counsellors to consult personal problems and provide guidance to the pupils. In conclusion, although youngsters should have the rights to apply their own thoughts, I think they should follow older's to avoid certain risk and make them a good person.