Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that paying taxes as residents in their country contributes to the development of its humanity. However, there are other views as well. These people hold the opinion that residents have more obligation other than just paying taxes. This essay will discuss both views and analyse their credibility. Firstly, it is irrefutable that receiving taxes from taxpayers, helps the government gain revenue and the government is able to invest these tax revenues to the public infrastructure developments such as public transportation, parks, hospitals and schools. Without the support of government investment, many public sectors are not profitable enough to attract private investors. These public infrastructure plays major role in maintaining the development of the community. The contribution made by taxpayers is significant indeed for the public as a whole. On the other hand, there are other responsibility for residents to contribute as well. For example, during this pandemic, it is every member of the community to keep social distancing in every neighbourhood and wear mask at every in-door facility. The pandemic is a challenge to all human-being and it would not cease disturbing our lives if people do not obey the social- distancing rules. Another social duty, which is vital to keep a sustainable society is to classify the waste produced on a household. Some countries suffered a lot waste pollution due to the unsuccessful classifying household garbage from residents. In conclusion, the contribution of tax revenue made to the society is remarkable indeed and taxpayers should be proud of the way they contribute to the neighbourhood. Nevertheless, there are other essential social obligation to practice every day to keep our society sustainable.