Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a plethora of ways to entertain people, be it visiting amusement parks, cinemas or museums. However, even if parks and cinemas are usually paid attractions, there are some argues concerning museums' tickets. One of the advantages to charge to enter the museum is that the workers of that place will have a proper salary, while the reducing of interest in art can be seen as a major drawback of this system. However, I believe that the advantage outweighs its disadvantages in this case. The main benefit of admission fee of museums is providing proper salary for workers. In other words, since the museums are not the frequently visited place, the payment for employees can be lower than in any other places. Therefore, to pay for the hard work of people in museums, some money should be earned. For instance, guides should search relevant and profound information concerning the museum exhibits and prepare their speech. All of this work should be paid; therefore, charging for tickets should be allowed in museums, since it benefits the employee. The disadvantage of being charged for being a visitor in museums can decrease the interest in art among people. In other words, if the entrance in museums is free, then definitely there would be more people. Since not everyone is aware of particular art works, the majority prefer to not risk and better pay for something that is suited to their preferences. This case can be illustrated by schools students. Notwithstanding the schools organize expeditions to museums, students reject to participate in it and better spend the day with friends or home. This proves that even if the museums are free of charge, not everyone would agree to visit it. In conclusion, although charging people for tickets to enter the museum and gather the exhibitions has a disadvantage as decreasing the interest among people, proper salary for workers can be seen as its main advantage. Any work should be paid, hence, from my point of view, this advantage can eliminate the drawback of charging.