A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true, that sometimes people are being judged by their material possessions rather than soul. I disagree with the following statement and would like to defend my opinion in the following paragraphs. First off, there is a famous saying: "Don't judge the book by its cover". The phrase has a tremendously deep meaning about not paying too much attention to one's looks. For example, the ex-royal couple Meghan and Harry Windsor, are famous for their "down-to-earth" current status. They regularly visit the children's hospitals and travel around the globe for the purpose of charity. No matter how rich, they are, despite losing the royal status, the British tabloids' favourites as they are a real act of kindness and generosity. Hence, these two aren't judged due to their material possessions. Furthermore, I would like to give another example, where I am the main character of a story. A few years ago, I went to a private school and was prone to embellish regarding my parents' financial status. Being a teenager, I assumed to gather a plethora of students around my persona. However, there was no single breakthrough about my relationship with classmates. Sooner, when I heard about a little girl who was in need of liver surgery, I insisted on spending a charity event anonymously. Later, my peers confessed to the child'd mother, that a secret gala organizer was me. By the end of my studies, I had become an outstanding role model, thanks to those acts of compassion. In conclusion, kindness and honesty should never lose their patterns of actuality. Such values must remain constantly important over the centuries.