Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era, increases different human activities and developing numerous of multinational companies have adversely affected by the environmental health. I confidently agree with the above mentioned statement. My opinion is justified further. There are myriad of side effects of this trend which harm our environment. To begin with, due globalisation and a number of multinational companies deforestation has increased significantly just because of the increase in number of companies, a large area of land is used for construction of office buildings and home for its employees. As a result, forest and farmlands are destroyed day by day. These processes are not affected directly on the environment.But, decrease gradually such as soil erosion, drought, leads to flooding and many more. Thus eventually ruining the environment Furthermore, the globalisation and the multinational companies are generating more opportunities for job as well as growth of people’s living life day by day. For instance, before the increasing number of multinational, people were brought only essential items. But, nowadays they inspire buy for unnecessary items, just because of earning sources are very high in the recent years. In addition to, the energy consumption of an American was five times more than that of an average Asian in last five years. Finally, all these activities are leading to an unbalance in the ecosystem. To wrap up the discussion, it can be said that globalisation and the rise in multinational companies are destroying the climate. The authority should enact some rules for rising multinational companies and globalisation for control our environment.