Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, the administration need to invest their funds more on teaching then conjunction used in comparatives than recreational or outdoor activities. I plainly agree with this statement because schooling is essential for all, and it largely contributes to a nation's development. This essay will discuss why it is imperative to support learning more than anything else. Firstly, education is necessary for everyone for their growth and survival, though, there are still several underprivileged children who cannot afford it. This is to say that, every place has numerous people seeking for financial assistance in their schooling, therefore, the government funds should be utilised to improve the education system. For instance, according to a report by The Hindu newspaper, in 2018 in India, there are over 25% of children who still lack the access to primary schooling. Hence, this sector requires more assistance because it is fundamental for every person. Secondly, the literate citizens are responsible for the development of a nation. In other words, the Doctors, the Scientists, and the Teachers bring progress in the economy, and make a country stable financially. To exemplify, according to a report by the UN, published in 2016, Japan was found to have the highest literacy rate in the world, which suggests that education is the foundation for a country's progress. To conclude, the prudent investment of capital by the higher authorities, requires more focus on teaching then sports facilities. Moreover, learning is crucial for everyone and aid in the overall growth of the nation.