*Assignment* In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? *Submission is latest 2pm tomorrow*

Serious crimes are seen to be lessened in many regions of the world, but still nation has a fear even more they had before.There are various factors due to which people still feel unsafe.In this essay, few of the causes and solutions to this problem statement will be analysed and discussed. In many countries, serious crimes are almost reduced, however, escalated rate of unwanted activities on the street is causing people to realize that are not safe. For instance, many of the developing countries such as Pakistan, India and Bangladesh reports less crime like killing and smuggling in today's era.On the contrast, incidents regarding snatching the mobile phones and monetary items on the roadsides are getting extremely common in the news. Moreover, pick pockets often take out the essential personal items from the handbags of the ladies in overcrowded areas. Therefore, such crimes are not serious to cause danger to human life, but still it is enhancing the fear factor in public. Furthermore, such acts can be prohibited up to some extent by taking some crucial steps to prevent this type of events.To illustrate a good example, CCTV camera should be placed on each and every shop to monitor the safety of the customers.Indeed, this will satisfy the clients that they are watched and do not have to worry about their belongings. In addition, at late hours safety officers must be assigned to patrol all around the streets to accompany people who are bound to travel at night.In fact, people will at least have a peace of mind that there is someone whom they can call if sudden help is needed. In conclusion, lower rates in serious crimes, but the existence of such activities which can occur uncertainly are causing individuals to feel scared.As, such incidents are not causing harm to human life, but the vast majority of people have to lose their earning and life savings in other criminal acts that are not diminished yet from the society.On the whole, a nation of a country will feel completely safe when they can roam around whenever and where ever they want comfortably without a fear to lose any of their stuff.