people's shopping habits depend more on the age group that they belong to then other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is agreed that the consumption pattern of people is affected by the various factors from externality to internality. Some people suggest that the age is far more influential than other elements. From my perspective, I completely oppose this statement for several reasons, which will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. Firstly, the socioeconomic status plays a crucial role in the behaviour of shopping that is associated with the capacity of purchase. For instance, having a fancy car such as Lamborghini or Porsche is the dream of most men regardless of the age or the occupation, but only the minority of populaces are able to afford its exorbitant price. Instead of buying high-priced products, the majority of people will choose those merchandises and service with the reasonable and affordable price. Therefore, the ability of finance will decide where you can go for shopping and what kind of commodity you can buy. Besides that, another factor worth mentioning is the personality of an individual, as everyone is unique with different need and interest. To illustrate, some people may prefer to use the latest gadget or dress the newest fashion; conversely, others tend to repair the broken item rather than purchasing the new one. Moreover, some people satisfy themselves with substances like clothes and shoes, while others have less demand for them. Accordingly, one's personality is also the one of vital elements in the propensity of consumption. In conclusion, there is no denying that the age could change one's shopping habit, but it is not the most decisive factor. In fact, the socioeconomic status and personal characters are also the key points. As a result, I totally disagree with the given assertion.