Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The development of new communication methods, especially telecommunications and its related devices has improved our daily life. While this essay agrees with the idea that many people benefited from the modern communications technology, I believe that some of them do not get any advantage at all. First of all, modern electrical devices help us to collect information better. Nowadays, telecommunications have become increasing and well- informed and connect us with each other wherever they are. For example, parents can call for their children who study in other countries. Secondly, because of these technologies, people in remote, rural areas have an opportunity to communicate with those in urban areas. Besides, students who live in the countryside have accessed global knowledge easily despite of having distance. Thus, they can become successful in the adulthood and spread knowledge to people in their regions. On the other hand, media and communication devices such as television, phone and radio has rapidly spread, which leads to people to ignore face-to-face relationships. With the development of social media websites on the Internet, people spend almost time making virtual relationships. For example, Vietnamese people spend 3 hours per day on surfing the internet and using social networking. Secondly, technology is acting as a deterrent to communication between the elderly and youngsters. Adolescents are often hooked on technological devices such as smartphones and tablets with social media applications available and forget to conserve with their grandparents. Therefore, this revolution leads to lack of communication between the two generations in our family and separate them apart. In conclusion, communications technology helps us a lot in many different fields such as education or economics, but it also brings several drawbacks to communications in reality.