In some countries, young people do not take care of their elderly relatives. Instead, they appoint trained professionals who take care of the elderly. Is it a positive or a negative tend according to you?

Nowadays, there is a trend of hiring young professionals by children to oversee their parents. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this new trend and I will give my opinion about it. To begin with, hiring experts for elderly parents or relatives brings several advantages. One of the most important reasons behind this is the youngsters do not have sufficient time to give to their elderly parents. For example, there are many businessmen's, managers, CEO's who hire professionals to take care of their parents. Moreover, many people which have to migrate to other countries for job opportunities or may be have to commute to work far also employ these specialists. Furthermore, these professionals are experts who caters to the specific need of older people. Building right diet plans, mild exercises and some vitamin medicines, may make the elderly lead a healthier life. On the other hand, hiring professionals may have some negative aspects as well. For some parents it is an emotional issue, they may feel alone when their children are not there to hear them. Therefore, It can lead to division in their relationship. In addition, many elderly people start facing several mental problems if their children are not physically present for them. For example, forgetting things, depression, and stress. To conclude, although both children and parents may feel emotionally separated when old age caretakers are hired, sometimes it is the need if the hour and leads to a happier and less stressful life for youngsters and healthier old parents.