More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

It is true that these days more and more people prefer communicating with the help of latest technology rather than person to person. While I accept that there are certain drawbacks associated with this notion, I would argue that it is largely a beneficial development. To begin with, there are certain drawbacks associated with the virtual meetings. First of all, people working and communicating using technological gadgets are not learning important interpersonal skills. By that is to say, face to face meetings create a stronger bond than virtual ones. People get to know each other easily and understand more. This is important as team building is to any business. In addition to that, Companies are expecting more and never satisfy with the one's performance who prefer chatting remotely. For instance, there are many employees prefer working remotely and talking over the internet and it can be seen that the employers are never pleased and as as result, this will have a negative influence towards the overall performance of the employee. Conversely, despite mentioning the aforementioned arguments, I think that the virtual meetings allow people to exchange ideas and information while saving money and time. This helps people widen the networking capabilities of their business across the borders without having to waste any resources. Moreover, they don't need to focus on their dressing patterns instead they can utilize their time in self-improvement. For example, some people are very shy and introverted so they can use this time to gain confidence so that later when needed they can interact with people without any problem. Thus, The advancement in technology helps people interacting easily with each other. In conclusion, although there are some downsides of virtual meetings in the form of lack of learning social skills and increase in the expectations of the companies, yet I believe that the benefits far outweigh the associated drawbacks.