Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the astonishing invention of the internet, the world has turned into a global village. Due to this invention the arduous and time consuming work can be completed with comforting and less effort in terms of time and money. It has affected various area in the life of people such as education, travel, household chores. I think this has offered more merits, compared to the drawbacks. In this essay I will write about the inclination towards the advantages of online shopping in ensuing articulated paragraphs. In this fast paced life, everyone is occupied in their work. Students have added mobility and accessibility through online book purchase. They can be benefited with any international book of their interest, written by any author in the world. For example, a child wants a book published by the foreign author and not available in the local market, he can order it online and get the advantage. Furthermore, trend to buy air tickets and homely items online saves the time of a person as they do not need to wait in the long queue, despite of they can devote these saved hours to their family, which contribute to success in social growth. To cite an example, in the past, we had to be in long queues and almost spend half of the day in a single task, but now one can reserve seats and order grocery in fraction of seconds while doing a lunch or in break or while gossiping. Moreover, they can save their money by smart shopping by applying the offers. In contrast, Online shopping has also some disadvantages, as humans tend to make the mistakes, sometimes they might be delivered with the different items then they ordered. But, it can be solved easily with the complaint in customer care services. In addition to that, some technophobe elderly people find it difficult to adopt new technology. To recapitulate, Online shopping, ticket booking, grocery purchasing has added comfort, a feeling of relaxing along with time utilization. However, sometimes customer faces some difficulties, but it can be easily overcome.