Some people think that high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that crime rate can be reduced and curbed by using advanced technologies. I totally agree with the statement since surveillance cameras are helpful in preventing the crime and GPS devices can detect the current location of a victim. Firstly, CCTV cameras reduces the chances of a crime. They are generally connected with the mobile phones of property owners and warn them by alarming raise an alarm whenever any individual enters. In this way, provides information regarding unusual and strange activities happening in houses and workplaces, and people can immediately contact a nearby police station for help. For example, In India, in 2018, a gang of seven criminals tried to break the doors of a workshop of Reliance Industries, but failed in their efforts because cameras installed at that place raised an alarm in the mobiles of all security managers, and they called the police. Secondly, the Global Positioning System installed in modern equipments can track the locations of people. When an individual is kidnapped, cops can trace criminals through GPS in the mobile of the victim. Similarly, if someone is trapped in some problematic situation, they can dial the emergency number, and police can reach the spot of crime by detecting the location through GPS. In conclusion, modern technologies are beneficial in preventing and reducing crime rate with the help of cameras, which inform about any whimsical activities, and GPS, which provides details about locations.