Many people believe that modern inventions have brought more problems than the benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the issues caused by the latest discoveries outweigh the advantages. This essay agrees with that statement because they damage the environment, and also make people lead a sedentary lifestyle. A good reason to say that innovations brought more predicaments is that they damage our environment. That is to say that many birds and other species became extinct because of the latest developments in the field of telecommunication, which eventually results in an ecological imbalance. For instance, a research study carried out by the postgraduate students of Chicago State University, which was mentored by an eminent scholar, found that more than 10 varieties of bird species became extinct in the last 5 years due to the radiation emitted from cell towers. Another point to consider is that discoveries make people lazy. In other words, with the latest inventions, people can buy anything from their mobiles using the internet. The corollary of this is people becoming more lazy, and eventually getting affected by various diseases like diabetes. For example, a recent government survey in India, which used its cutting-edge technology for analysis of data collected, found that more than 70% of the Indians became obese after the government gave orders to implement online shopping in their country. In conclusion, latest inventions have more downsides than upsides because they cause a serious damage to our nature, and make people lazy. It is predicted that the damage caused by the modern innovations is going to increase in the future and push human existence on this planet in danger.