The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by many, that the preeminent method of learning different cultures is by working for a multinational company. In my opinion, It is not necessary to be the part of such companies, in order to get familiar with a large variety of cultures. To this point, I completely disagree with the given declaration. This essay introduces my point of view along with a description of stated statement. Firstly, Multicultural organizations expose a person to various cultures. Here, the primary objectives of the company are not aligned with the personal goals of learning new traditions. So, the whole process of learning becomes a by-product and consequently can never be in-depth. On the contrary, Travelling is one of the best ways to get acquainted with new traditions. Because one is likely to explore and learn in a number of ways than learned in offices. Organizational ethics may limit the amount of information sharing, especially related to locality or community. To add on to it, there is a conflict of speech, which can alter the message communicated. Secondly, While travelling personal touch is evident. Traveller connects with locals and understands the community with a personal touch. This not only makes the journey memorable but, makes it more educating. For Example, when most vegan foreigners visit India are surprised by the fact that around 40% of Indians prefer vegetarian food. Our perspective on new beliefs is opened up by travelling. Furthermore, this process could be faster by means of learning and speaking the local language. A recent study by Mumbai University exclaims that tourists with minimal local linguistic capability learn a lot than the other ones. To Conclude, we can say that we can't fully disagree that working in multinational organizations is a way to learn and understand various traditions. There are other options that can be opted such as Travelling. A traveller can get an in-depth knowledge of different rituals as compared to a multicultural organization's employee.