Some people think that recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that employees who have innovation and independent working skill should be preferred by employers while others suppose that teamwork skill is more vital than independent skill. In my opinion, a company needs both types of people for optimal growth. This essay will discuss both views mentioned above. On the one hand, innovation and independent employees would be able to take decisions according to the situation and lead the company to success. Obviously, people who are innovative bring new ideas to their work and aid to the development of the institution they work in. For example, sometimes an employee's unique idea also makes a difference and strikes the competition of the company. In addition, an employee being able to work without a need of other employees minimizes the number of workers required in an organization. If an employee can work a certain task alone, a number of skilled man resource requirement would be less. By this way, businesses can save their money for human resource budget. On the other hand, teamwork is also vital for a successful organization. Firstly, the task has been shared among the employees and only the proper coordination and lesser conflicts, a company can finish the project within the deadline. Secondly, the employees can compensate for each other's weaknesses and develop a problem solving attitude. All of these are highly beneficial for a business to be successful. For instance, a recent research showed that 80% of the successful business had more employees who were better team workers than independent workers. In conclusion, both types of worker play a crucial role in the company's growth. Employers, therefore, should hire people who have both skills – the ability to work with others as well as the ability to work independently in some situations. This can make the companies look more dynamic and lead to economic development.