some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of towns and cities then to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to overpopulation, it is difficult to balance between the green areas and construction in urban areas.Some people argue that planting more trees in open space are more important than constructing more building in towns or cities. Although I believe that trees are necessary for cities and towns, housing also plays a significant role in such areas. To begin with, the most important thing of planting the trees is it to maintain the surrounding temperature of the cities. Trees will clean the air, which we breath. In additionally, it also absorbs the greenhouse gases and cool the earth. Apart from it, Tree has an ability to save the rainwater underground and also prevent the drainage. For instance, it has been shown that trees, save approximately 30% of water from the drainage. Furthermore, trees provide shelter to several birds and animals. On the other hand, we know that demand of new houses is increasing these days with the growing populations in cities. Because of this, it became more essential to build more houses. For this reason, we need that empty space for the construction high rise buildings. We know that the population of Earth is increasing dramatically, hence it becomes more important to build more houses, but we can't ignore the need of trees for environment. In conclusion, the essay argued why sowing trees are entirely essential than building new houses in the empty spaces of towns and cities. In my opinion, planting trees is more beneficial than building homes for cities and towns.