Some people believe that it is wrong for professional athletes to compete in the Olympics because their strong financial backing and training give them an unfair advantage over the other athletes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While there are people who support pro athletes taking part in the Olympics, others oppose asserting the fact that their participation might ruin amateur athletes. However, I agree that it is unfair to exempt professional athletes from the Olympics despite they are exiled and esteemed. The below thesis will elucidate the above statements with some valid examples. Professional athletes benefit, privilege over other athletes. This is so because they earn astronomical salaries and they are masters in their field. In order to achieve this position they have come across a long journey that includes rampant training and number of winning tournaments. Being meticulous and adept in their occupation is what counts them as professionals. For this reason that they are excellent players and can defeat amateurs, they cannot be exempt from the Olympics. Indeed, their active participation eventually motivates and triggers other athletes to compete. It can be concluded that these kind of exposure enables them to learn from the pioneer Whereas many contemplate that authorities should support amateurs who are trying their luck in the Olympics. This is possible by abiding the rule of amateurism in the Olympics. If 10 out of 10 athletes in the Olympics are amateur then the chances of winning the game are more, otherwise it would be a one sided game professional vs. Amateur. Consequently, thanks to such competitive holdings they play as a team and for their country, despite the fact that they are paid or not. Furthermore, the nation wants young talents to move the baton of sports competitions. Hence, considering the above explanation, I conclude, despite all the privileges (fame, high salary, highly trained), skilfull athletes should not be redundant to Olympics and their participation should be considered affirmative because winning a competition might teach to be confident while at the same time loosing the game teaches the person to be composed.