Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.  In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

How people communicate these days has been modified by the advances in technology. The possibility to build new relationships has increased but, unfortunately, easier to be mislead, chested or fooled. In this essay I will approach how new relationships have been affected by online communications and explain why, in my opinion, this is a negative development.. One noticeable change is seen in couples, these days, many meet through online dating platforms choosing between many options. For instance, a woman can choose from many men and change immediately to another one afterwards if the first date did not turn out the way expected. In spite these benefits, many users lie about their personality or appearances on these platforms. For example, some put a picture of someone else, and when it is time to meet face to face they cancel the meeting. Another important advance has happened in learning institutions, these offer many online classes and distant courses, making the learning process much faster. In this manner, students meet their teachers through emails or conference calls but do not attend classes on campus. This is not always advantageous, face to face meetings with experienced professors have been lost and these are required to really acquire and assess knowledge. To illustrate, In the case physicians, real life practices are needed to demonstrate how much knowledge, it has been acquired through lectures and practise. In conclusion, whereas the evolution of technology has made dating and education easier and quicker, it has worsen truthful and meaningful relationships. I think, ultimately, that people should not depend on virtual connections to make new friends, couples or get feedback from teachers.