In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, many people value the idea of becoming a home owner than being a tenant. There could be several reasons for this, and I think it should be considered to be more of a positive trend. To begin with, there is a whole host of reasons why people would prefer to own a house rather than rent one. First, owning a home gives a sense of personal achievement that tenants cannot enjoy. In fact, in this day and age, in order to buy a private property, one has to work around the clock for years to earn enough money. This makes the idea of finally owning a home even more satisfactory to a landlord and therefore gives them a strong sense of self pride. In addition, house owners have more freedom in constructing and designing the house the way they want. For example, one living in a rented apartment has no right to make any chances for the home as it is not their property, while a landlord can freely design or refurnish their own place to suit their tastes. For the reasons mentioned above, I believe home ownership is a positive trend. In the first place, the demand of purchasing houses creates more job opportunities related to the real estate field. This is simply because a large number of companies may be established to meet the demand of the market. Thus, they need to have more employees to serve the construction services. Second, owning housing encourages society to develop. In fact, as more people think it is important to settle down owning a house, it will motivate the society as a whole to acquire the same goal, which in turn contributes to the sustainable growth of that society. In conclusion, some explanations could hold responsible for the changes in people’s growing preference towards owning houses, and I believe that such type of residency is desirable.