It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

Numerous people are not willing to amend their way of doing a task or use latest equipments, instead they feel more comfortable to do things with their routine ways. In my opinion, change is the part of life, it is beneficial to adopt the new things, machinery and procedures, as it makes our life smooth, but some elders are having a hard time to understand it. There are plenty of benefits to adopt new changes along with few drawbacks which are unavoidable. For the last two decades, everyone can feel immense change in the way of trade and communication. Firstly, modern technology has provided millions of benefits to businessmen, now they are not in the need to travel to vendor or supplier’s premises to finalize their deals that are possible through the videoconferencing, entrepreneurs are taking the full advantage of this change and making good money by cutting their travelling costs. Secondly, folks are able to express their views and thoughts through social media, earlier, youngsters were having limited platforms to learn and conversant, but now with the invention of technology, they are having good exposure which is providing healthy environment to their mental growth, thus they are able to express their emotions and views freely. Old people are having a hard time to grab the new environment, new devices are so quick and sometimes they are not able to match with the speed of gadgets which generate frustration between them. Furthermore, elder people are having problem to see the small size of letters and hold the equipments properly owing to less power in their hands and weak eyes. Therefore, sometimes older generation feels leftover in this fast pace world. Additionally, some changes are bad and unnecessary for the society; for instance, teenagers prefer to eat fast food instead of cooking at home or to consume green vegetables, thus, this change could be vulnerable to the healthy growth of the human being and everyone has to oppose for the this trend. In the nutshell, if the change is for the welfare of the society or it is mandatory for the growth and it will enhance the standard of living, then it must be followed to get the optimum advantage of it otherwise it could affect bad for the environment.