Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

To illustrate, the point said above, in other words, people nowadays think that the most feasible way of producing happiness in the society is to ensure that there is a low contrast between the rich and the poorest members. However, I believe there is a broad difference between rich and poor. Which we will discuss further. Firstly, there is a financial imbalance between them as everyone knows wealth plays one of the key role in life. For example, even though if a person is intelligent, smart or good looking those qualities aren't going to fill their stomach. Secondly, there is a large amount of inequality in public such as they knowingly, subconsciously or unknowingly differentiates on the basis of the appearance, due to that we don't even know how badly we might have hurt someone's feelings intentionally or unintentionally. Also, in this corrupt world the poor suffer. For example, in some cases the rich pay more incentive and corrupts the process and skips the line, however, the poorer obeys the system since, as their hands are tied in terms of power and advantages although, each and everyone should obey the institution. So, according to this I disagree a bit with it. Thus, I think, a balance should be created. Furthermore, on the other hand, there are similarities, specially the basic needs of a human being are the same for the penurious as well as the prosperous ones. For instance, such as: food, cloths and house. I, therefore, agree with the definition on the some point that it would create a nicer universe if we say that there is just a little diversity among them, this would also bring a mental peace for the necessitous and reduce their emotional baggage. Hence it could be the best way to bring stability in the environment. To summarize, saying that won't bring a lot of change in their physical situation, but could calm their brains and decrease their insecurity. Thus, I believe it should be said out in open to bring a little change.