The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for poor, underdeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes and suggest at least one possible solution.

For the past few decades, planet earth is observing a significant rise in world population which is very alarming. Substantial increase in population is affecting not only underdeveloped countries, but also causing problems in growing countries. This essay will explain some of the worries caused by overpopulation and will recommend few possible way outs to overcome this issue. The very first trouble caused by populace bottleneck is in providing basic necessities of life to the inhabitants. Governments find it very hard to provide adequate food and water to residents, provide quality educational services and faces problems in facilitating proper health services both in urban and rural areas. For instance, in India, more than 70% people live below the poverty line.So, providing all provisions to such a huge number of people is itself is a challenging task.. Moreover, excessive population destroys the ecosystem of the society. Another cause due to the increase in population is that governments and administrators of the emergent countries fail to arrange proper public services. This includes logistics, mass transit system, power generation and arranging housing facilities for people in overcrowded cities. For instance, people in Pakistan are facing a crisis in the energy sector and public transportation system due to overpopulation. This also gives rise to unemployment, as a result, there is an increase in crime rate too. There are a few possible solutions to overcome this acute problem. One of them is through having awareness programs for families to control the birth rate. For Example, family health workers in Sindh created a huge impact in rural areas by educating families about the issues caused by overpopulation. Government should also put in place strong policies and high tax rate on families having more than two children. To conclude, overpopulation causes problem in health, academic and other public services domain and place a huge burden on the government. If the problem continues to grow without having proper control of it, many more people will die due to starvation in poor countries and live in growing countries will become increasingly difficult.