in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

These days, the colossal upsurge in the amount of hunger is quite alarming. Despite the increasing development towards farming and other agricultural activities, many individuals around the world are still starving due to problems such as overpopulation and lack of adequate facilities. However, there are available ways by which these challenges can be averted and the remainder of this essay shall discuss these issues and their solutions. To begin with, one major drawback affecting the continuous supply of food is the high increase in birth rate. A lot of children are being born and there are little or no resources to cater for their arrival by both the government and even their parents resulting to over-dependence on the limited resources. For example, a study conducted by an Agric professor at the University of Ibadan revealed that about 80% of famine problems are as a result of heavy demands on low supply. Another setback is hinged on the fact that many agricultural implements such as machines and tools that could help enhance the work of agriculturalists are not readily available and accessible. As a result, Agric products which are supposed to be available in large and sufficient amounts are being produced ineffectually. One major way of tackling these problems is through birth control. As a matter of urgency, policies should be put in place to control the high percentage of human reproduction in every country in order to reduce the heavy burden on the available amenities. For instance, China has been able to efficiently produce agricultural proceeds for its citizens and also export these proceeds to other nations of the world after compelling one-child policy for all citizens. Moreover, the government should also assist Agric workers financially by giving grants, interest free loans and reducing their taxes so as to encourage them to work efficiently and effectively. Overall, food shortages have become incredibly common globally. Even though there are obvious challenges such as an increase in birth rate and insufficient agricultural resources, birthing regulations and financial assistance from those in authorities are a good way of tackling these issues.