Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.what are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Of late, Global warming has been a prevailing concern insignificant part of the world. A tremendous change has been witnessed in the past few decades in climate conditions of the planet Earth which leads to global warming. This essay will analyse the root causes of global warming and will suggest remedies to lower the risk associated with this alarming problem. To commence with the causes, first and foremost is the greenhouse effect. The greenhouse effect is the phenomenon where gases such as carbon dioxide trap the heat from the Sun which raise the average temperature of the Earth, causes global warming. Secondly, burning of fossil fuels such as coal, petroleum products also contributes to it and toxic gases released by factories and automobiles deplete the ozone layer that protects the Earth from hazardous Ultraviolet radiations. Furthermore, several human activities such as logging of trees and forests for sustainable development and for agricultural practices, dumping waste into an open area without realising it's I'll effects. Undoubtedly, every lock has a key. Similarly, some solutions should be implemented to reduce global warming. Reforestation plays a crucial role to control global warming. For instance, a tree can absorb 48 pounds of carbon dioxide in a year. Although, Government enforces strict policies for emission of carbon gases from industries. More focus should be made on environment friendly products and various awareness programs should be organized by governments to aware people about the adverse effects of global warming. Apart from Government, people would select green vehicles for the transportation requirements. In a nutshell, I would like to encapsulate that Government and individuals, both should put their feet forward together to tackle this serious problem.